Summer of 2010-Internship Begins

After my disastrous exams, I was compelled to leave for my intern. I was not in a mood to leave & wanted to stay back. I had no real choice!  Missed my Indian Airlines flight cos of the lack of information provided to us. It was pathetic from the Airlines. Govt ka kaam after all, they don’t give a damn. I was pissed & felt sorry for Karthik. He had missed his flight too ! I was forced to buy another ticket n leave to Mumbai. It was another hot & humid summer noon in Mumbai when I reached. I took a bath & had my nap for dinner. I even slept early to feel fresh for the next day’s Orientation.

I was up in the morning & was ready to leave to ACC.. Accompanied by Karthik we had breakfast & reached 10 mins before the time. The orientation started as per IST i.e late. Most of the 1st half before lunch was about the introduction & HR details & works. I understood nothing of it & was blankly staring at the one who presents it. I was waiting for a session from Marketing team..N ofcourse I was worried about my place to stay in Pune, put my issue up there.. Din work much!

I was more bothered about the Lunch! Had awesome lunch & was afraid that will make me sleep on my orientation day with that super cool AC working. I worked hard to stay awake & listen through few more sessions. I was highly  disappointed to see no sessions in Marketing ! After signing tonnes of agreements, I was finally let off at 7 p.m. Booked my ticket to Pune & I was off to bed.

Had it pretty boring till then & the boredom continued for the next 2 days also. Found a PG in KP, Pune. Kaushik called me immediately to ask if I did find  it. Neither of us could do  much as both of us had paid advance to our landlords. Next day we were on time to office & it was SHOW TIME!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Summer of 2010-Internship Begins

  1. Kaushik says:

    Buddy we wana know what happend after your first day at ACC…we have been eagerly waiting

Leave a comment